Savage Race · United States

Savage Race Chicago

Richardson Adventure Farm, 909 English Prairie Rd · Spring Grove · Illinois · United States

Savage Race (5–7 miles) · Savage Blitz (3+ miles)

Last listed edition: Jul 20, 2024

Race details ↗

Athlete rating

5.00 / 5

Savage Race — Matt Chiefari (organizer-hosted author review) ↗

External published rating · 1 visible review in the checked source.

One original five-star rating by Matt Chiefari for the 2024 event. Complete original Chicago 2024 review read. It explicitly names Richardson Adventure Farm in Spring Grove and Saturday 20 July, matching the organizer’s 2024 event page. Exact Race/Blitz distance is not stated. A first-timer’s selected positive account, not representative participant sampling or confirmation of the 2026 course. The organizer features this card on a curated page alongside unrelated events. This is an individual authored rating, not the global 4.9/5 average or a calculated venue mean; the total event-specific denominator is unknown.

Source checked 2026-10-25. This is the source’s published rating, not a Moku editorial score.

How to read these ratings

Athlete feedback and reports

  • Savage Chicago 2024: individual participant review ↗

    Matt Chiefari · 2024

    Chiefari praises parking, check-in, signage, the spectator path and helpful participants/staff at his first obstacle race. He found the obstacles challenging but achievable and wanted to return.

    Complete original Chicago 2024 review read. It explicitly names Richardson Adventure Farm in Spring Grove and Saturday 20 July, matching the organizer’s 2024 event page. Exact Race/Blitz distance is not stated. A first-timer’s selected positive account, not representative participant sampling or confirmation of the 2026 course. Organizer-selected and organizer-hosted; this containing page counts once even when relevant to more than one event. Native author stars are retained separately.

  • Historical 2024 edition. The retained 2026 ticket page describes a planned event that Obstacle Racing Media reports was canceled in the organizer’s schedule consolidation. Its advertised 2026 day is not a completed-race date. The current official calendar has no upcoming Chicago or Charlotte edition; permanent retirement is not inferred. Supporting spectator/volunteer ticket pages are not participant-entry prices or race-start times.
  • The published score is one explicitly identified 2024 participant’s native five-star review, selected on the organizer’s featured page. It is not a venue aggregate or the separate 4.9/5 series-wide average; course continuity with any future edition is unverified.

Event sources