Browse 4,049 race listings and athlete ratings. Explore triathlons, half marathons, marathons, ultras and obstacle races, including races we haven’t rated yet.
New listings are checked against organizer and registration pages. Race reports and feedback are linked even while a race is awaiting a full rating. Each account reflects its author, edition and race format. Past editions stay labeled until a new date is listed.
LaPlatney publishes an overall B grade for this historical Spartan experience. The short post provides no written reasons for the grade.
Original overall letter grade for Bethel Super/Sprint, June 2025. Complete short post and its one linked full-resolution image read. The post title gives 7 June; the participation log separates the 7 June Super, marked as affected by lightning, from the 8 June Sprint. The grade is not split or assigned to each distance independently. The image shows separate 2025 Super/Sprint medals and one placing medal. These are self-reported participation details, not independently checked results. The post supplies no written rationale or numerical thresholds. Kevin “Mudman” LaPlatney’s site carries race/gear discount codes and advertising offers; compensation is unverified. Historical and format-specific evidence; the letter is not converted into stars or presented as a review of the current course. The existing numerical aggregate retains its own source and edition scope.
Dave Darcy valued the encouragement between hikers, quiet nighttime laps, support from fellow participants and the feeling of shared achievement when he finished.
This organizer-selected first-person account describes the June 2024 Mohawk Mountain event. Darcy does not state his distance, so it supplies spring-series context rather than a verified Olympus Mons finish. The same account is attached to the legacy Olympus Mons listing and the spring-series listing, which the official registration link connects; it is one account, not two independent sources.
Johnny described the overnight forest run and its sustained climbing as a profound personal experience, finishing in15:14. His brief retrospective focuses on what completing it meant to him.
Philip appreciated indoor aid access and the varied trails, but found muddy footing and steep descents demanding. He was pleased with a stronger second attempt and suggests preparing for the hills.
Reported format: 100 mi (160.9 km) solo trail ultra.
Patricia noted plenty of sweet and salty snacks but wanted more substantial food for 100-mile runners. From her crew and pacer perspective, she found staff engagement and finish recognition limited, and described inconvenient drop-bag retrieval.
Perspective: crew and pacer; this is not a finisher review. Firsthand crew and pacer context from an unspecified edition of Rabid Raccoon 100 Miler. Patricia does not claim to have raced or finished 100 miles. Her account describes the support, aid food, finish and drop-bag arrangements she observed; these remain her historical assessments. The rendered post label says June 1 without a year, and the race edition is unresolved. The current primary advertises the sixth annual Rabid Raccoon 100 weekend at Brady’s Run Park on June 4–6, 2027, with the 100-mile event on June 5–6. Continuity of the reviewed edition’s course, staff, food, finish arrangements and drop-bag logistics into 2027 is unverified. No numerical rating is assigned.
Stephanie Young Rothrock enjoyed her first triathlon morning and said completing a personally difficult swim gave her confidence to race again.
Historical first-time participant account from a post labeled May 30, with an Abington, Pennsylvania geotag. Exact raced edition and distance are unknown. The writer describes her own swim difficulty, growing confidence and enjoyment, not a generally difficult swim course or coaching/service assessment. The exact event identity is confirmed by the original attachment’s readable Abington Triathlon backdrop; no face or bib identification was used.
Oullins Triathlon club writer (not named in current original) · 2026
Event context · see format details
The club writer describes a small swim field with limited crowding, a technical mountain-bike course that prompted some walking, and a trail run where rougher paths and long grass made rhythm difficult.
Community opinion; participation and firsthand experience are not established. Attributed 2026 Oullins Triathlon assessment of its athletes Othmane and Damien at Vénérieu. Writer participation and firsthand experience are not established. This is mountain-bike / trail cross-triathlon context, not an Olympic road-course review; the 2027 primary rounds the run to 8 km.
HDsports contributors (names/aliases and anonymous cards)
Obstacle
Writers praise the distinctive city route, demanding but achievable obstacles and spectator support. Criticisms include crowded starting queues, obstacle bottlenecks, depleted food/drinks and price; opinions on value differ.
All nine complete original cards read, including the four substantive comments and score-only cards. Publication dates span 2017–2023; they are not all independently verified raced editions or distances. One writer describes a 90-minute start wait, another insufficient finish food, while a longer account praises secured city streets and atmosphere. Historical mixed feedback, not confirmation of 2027 services; containing page counted once.
Chung recommends the steep town-to-mountain route and spectator access, awarding 8.5/10. He emphasizes the climbing and the travel required to reach Encamp.
Author currently discloses Tough Mudder and footwear ambassador roles. Historical Super 10 km account only. Elevation figures for Beast and Ultra are context, not verified finishes or ratings of those distances. The article promotes a Tough Mudder discount.
The first-time outdoor triathlete praised clear communication, a video briefing and a personal call from the organizer. He enjoyed finishing despite swim-sighting trouble and a near mishap on the bike, and thought the run was shorter than advertised.
Historical June 6, 2026 Sprint-branded participant report. The writer’s watch measured the run at about 2.45 miles rather than 5 km, so this is modified or uncertain-distance event context. Personal equipment, preparation and a passing incident shaped the experience. The reported measurements and conditions are not current course or safety findings.
The first-time ultrarunner enjoyed the loop course and was pleased to finish under the goal time. Rocky late miles were difficult, while self-staged food and water worked well under that edition’s pandemic arrangements.
Reported format: 50 km (31.1 mi) solo trail ultra.
Bloomquist described this as his longest run and the most fun he had experienced while running. He especially valued the people, atmosphere and conversations with other runners.
A complete original written reflection naming the FORGE Anacortes Backyard Ultra and a personal fifty-mile (80.5 km) effort. The edition is unstated, so publication timing is not treated as proof of the raced year. This is the runner’s own assessment of the people and atmosphere, not evidence about current conditions or every participant’s experience. The caption includes gear-brand shoutouts; payment or sponsorship is not established. The video and its audio are not used as review evidence.
Named/aliased participants selected by the organizer
Obstacle
Featured writers praise the varied course, helpers, atmosphere and approachable beginner experience. Several also mention obstacle queues or start coordination. One quote specifically describes the 18 km race and another a first 9 km race.
All 23 complete original selected cards read as one containing page. Peter F. appears twice; this is not 23 independent people. Most years/distances are unknown; one card is labeled 2022 and other text refers to returning in 2019/2024. Current course/services are not established. The written “Note 1” is preserved as a native phrase without inventing its scale; only the separately identified original Peter F. star row supplies the selected numerical rating.
THOR Northman / THORsten, OCR Team Northman · 2019
Obstacle
The returning racer recommends the event, praising organization, hills and the spectator arena’s final obstacles. He found obstacles away from the arena technically simpler, disliked the shirt and experienced queues during the large 9 km start. He completed 18 km, rested, then ran the separate 9 km.
Complete original opening forum post read, published 7 June 2019 about 1 June. His team affiliation, previous 2017/2018 attendance and combined-distance day are explicit; not three independent authors or a continuous 27 km race. The reported delay was attributed to rescuers handling another emergency. Historical parking, timing, obstacles and queue recommendations do not establish the 2027 event. A second brief reply adds no substantive account and is not counted. Gifted entry/compensation unverified; no numerical overall score.
LaPlatney praises refreshed obstacles, the widened warped wall, an intimate festival area and the quality of the shirt and magnetic medal. He reports enjoying the returning gym-team experience and publishes an overall A grade.
Original overall A grade for the 3 June 2017 Goliathon at Mullica Hill. Complete first-person narrative and its one linked full-resolution image read. The author describes four miles and a dozen obstacles in an untimed, obstacle-completion event, not a conventional timed footrace. His Obstacle Athletics gym team perspective and reported second-place team result are not independent results verification. The post links his gym; the blog carries discount codes and advertising offers, with compensation/gifted entry unverified. This historical course/festival assessment is not proof of the 2027 layout. The letter is preserved without a numerical conversion; course/festival/swag subgrades are not averaged into a new score.
Sallahian praises the tiered obstacles, staff and festival and publishes an A grade. His team walked/jogged the four-mile, twelve-obstacle course in close to four hours; he disliked having only one scoring attempt at an obstacle.
Complete original written narrative and conclusion read, including the personal-review section after the organizer interview. Published 21 May 2016 about Goliathon V; exact raced day is not stated. The author discusses failed obstacle attempts and choosing G2/G3 levels, so this is not an all-obstacles-completed claim. His untimed team experience is historical, not the 2027 scoring policy or cutoff. The article supplies a promotional code and the publisher is commercial; gifted entry/compensation is unverified. Its native A is preserved in this account without numerical conversion or averaging with LaPlatney’s separate 2017 grade; the main displayed grade keeps its original source/year.
Phil praises the first edition’s setting by La Rochelle’s towers, comfortable rolling swim start and coastal / city run. He found some bike roads rough and narrow among many competitors, and the hot run difficult; he appreciated the support and water stations.
Phil’s first-person 2022 account published by his ECBTRI club, covering an 82 km bike and half-marathon run; swim length unstated. Event context for the La Rochelle family, not a claim that the historical route or conditions match the 2027 Half.